Element 68Element 45Element 44Element 63Element 64Element 43Element 41Element 46Element 47Element 69Element 76Element 62Element 61Element 81Element 82Element 50Element 52Element 79Element 79Element 7Element 8Element 73Element 74Element 17Element 16Element 75Element 13Element 12Element 14Element 15Element 31Element 32Element 59Element 58Element 71Element 70Element 88Element 88Element 56Element 57Element 54Element 55Element 18Element 20Element 23Element 65Element 21Element 22iconsiconsElement 83iconsiconsiconsiconsiconsiconsiconsiconsiconsiconsiconsiconsiconsiconsiconsiconsiconsiconsiconsiconsiconsiconsiconsiconsiconsElement 84iconsiconsElement 36Element 35Element 1Element 27Element 28Element 30Element 29Element 24Element 25Element 2Element 1Element 66
Sascha Hölig Advises ZDF Television Council on Quality Measurement

Sascha Hölig Advises ZDF Television Council on Quality Measurement

Dr. Sascha Hölig will be part of a panel of experts advising the ZDF Television Council as of March 2023 with his expertise as a researcher.
ZDF wants to make the quality of its programming comprehensible and transparently measurable in the future and is seeking support from the scientific community for this purpose. The ZDF Television Council announced this yesterday on Twitter.
The aim is to develop a measuring instrument consisting of several elements (e.g., surveys) with which programme quality, usage, impact, and acceptance can be mapped. The expert panel will accompany this process and advise on issues such as empirical implementation and operationalisation. In addition to Dr. Sascha Hölig, Prof. Dr. Birgit Stark (University of Mainz) and Philipp Künstle (Erich Pommer Institute) are also members of the panel.
ZDF Television Council
The Television Council has 60 members from different groups representing the diversity of society. From nature conservation associations to welfare organisations, trade unions and employers to churches, a wide variety of organisations send representatives to the Television Council. In addition, there are also government agencies, for example the Länder and the federal government. The exact composition is regulated in the ZDF State Treaty. The members of the Television Council represent the interests of the general public and are not bound by any instructions. The chairperson of the ZDF Television Council is Marlehn Thieme.
Hamburg, 9 February 2023


Subscribe to our newsletter and receive the Institute's latest news via email.